main-image

North Eggardon Carthouse

Powerstock, Bridport, West Dorset DT6 3ST

Places of interest:

Eggardon Iron Age Hillfort www.westdorset.com
World Heritage Jurassic Coast www.jurassiccoast.com
Sladers Yard Gallery www.sladersyard.co.uk
Bridport Arts Centre www.bridport-arts.com
Bridport Electric Palace www.electricpalace.org.uk
Bridport Museum www.bridportmuseum.co.uk
Lyme Regis Philpot Museum www.lymeregismuseum.co.uk
Charmouth Heritage Coast Centre www.charmouth.org
Dorchester Museum www.dorsetcountymuseum.org
Eype Church Centre www.eypechurcharts.co.uk11

Annual events

Eggardon Kite Festival– mid September www.westdorset.com
Mappercombe Farm Open Day – 2nd Sun. June www.farmsunday.org
Bridport Hat Festival – mid September www.bridporthatfest.org
Bridport Poetry Prize www.bridportprize.org.uk
Bridport Literature Festival www.bridport-arts.com
Bridport Art Week www.dorsetartweeks.co.uk
Sculpture on the Beach – August www.bridportarts.com
Lyme Regis Fossil Festival – May www.fossilfestival.com
Dorset Architecture Heritage Week – September www.edht.org.uk
Powerstock Cider Festival – late April www.visit-dorset.com
Melplash Show – last Thursday in August www.melplashshow.co.uk
West Dorset Food Festival – mid June www.westdorset.com
Bridport Steam Fair – 2nd w/e June www.westbay.co.uk
Bridport Open Book Festival – Oct www.bridport-arts.com
Electric Bike Tours www.marshwoodtrails.co.uk

Petter Southall's furniture at Sladers Yard

Petter Southall's furniture at Sladers
Sladers Yard Galley
Open every day 10am to 5pm plus evening events
See Links
www.sladersyard.co.uk